A Knotty Christmas

Some of the cool things I got for Christmas to support my yarn habit.

1) My first loom! I can’t wait to start weaving. (Any tricks or tips would be super great).

img_3034img_3035

2) Size US 50 knitting needles. I have been obsessed with chunky knitting, but not so much with arm knitting. The next closest size I had was 19 and that just wasn’t chunky enough.

img_3081

3) A pretty sweet bag to carry my yarn around in. The top has slots for the yarn to come out of too. I’m excited to start using it.

img_3083

4) Knitting themed pajamas. Complete with cats.

img_3084

Not pictured: a yarn cuter and yarn in the colors of all of the Hogwarts houses.

One thought on “A Knotty Christmas

  1. You didn’t tell me you have a LOOM! I sincerely hope you get some time to use it one day. The only time I ever saw someone use a loom was in Otavalo, Ecuador. The owner of the ‘store’ was a native Ecuadorian man, whose name I can’t recall, and a staff of about 10 native Ecuadorian women who were making the most beautiful woven, hanging, rugs. I bought about 10 that day mainly because I wanted to support their efforts. I simply loved watching the women weaving such beautiful scenes of Ecuador’s mountains, llamas, women in their distinctive bowler hats and colorful outdoor markets.

    Like

Leave a Reply

