Crochet It Christmas: Holiday Wine Bottle Cover

I grew up knitting, but have always wanted to get into crochet, so, I have been taking some time to learn the craft and learn how to read patterns.

This pattern was my modified pattern of Annette Bak’s “Wine Bottle Lace Cover”, which is free on Ravelry. I mostly followed the pattern, but I wanted a top that was friendlier to being tied with ribbon as opposed to yarn.

Initially, I did tie it with yarn to see how it would be.

img_2970-1

Then I got the idea to use ribbon. I could not have been happier with the result! I think it came out great and spruced up the wine that I brought to holiday parties, adding just that personal touch.

img_3052img_3054

Plus, it looked great next to a plate of Christmas cookies.

img_3053

Overall, I loved this pattern and I highly recommend it, especially if you are like me and just getting your feet wet in crochet.

One thought on “Crochet It Christmas: Holiday Wine Bottle Cover

Leave a Reply

