Crochet Projects: Messy Bun Hat and a Scarf

I wanted to make one of these messy bun hats that have been spamming my pinterest page, so, I set out on a mission to do so. I figured using a variegated yarn would make it super fun, so, I pulled out my skein of Red Heart Super Saver in Blacklight.

I used a slightly modified version of Joyful Girl’s “Crochet Messy Bun Hat,” which was a great pattern for my first messy bun hat. The only thing that I changed with this hat was the ribbed bottom. The weight on my yarn was different and my hat was already the desired length and looked fine without the ribbing.

img_3121

Now, I just need to grow my hair out so thatI can actually have a messy bun instead of my grown-out pageboy cut poof that you can see below.img_3145img_3147

This hat was super easy to pull my hair through at the top, but, in the future, I really want to try one of the patterns that has the hair-tie built into the hat. Maybe just for the hope that I will grow out my hair.

Also, I made a simple double crochet scarf. I am stll quite new to crochet (as I mentioned here) and am still trying to get technique down, but I am happy with how this turned out.

 

Leave a Reply

